Reklama | Kontakt
Overall Rating: 4.8/5
based on 19 guest reviews

Amber ****

10 Garbarska Street, the Old Town [show on a map]
Check-In: 
First name:   
Nights: 
Last name:   
Adults: 
E-mail: 
Comments: 
No. 26 out of 187
most booked hotels, hostels, apartments on cracowonline.com
noclegi w Krakowie Since 2005 we found accommodation in Krakow for 41291 people.
Share:
Avg. Satisfaction Index: 
Brita (Norway)
2011-04-11
Rank:  
All the personnel are very serviceminded. The breakfast is tasty and your localisation is perfect.
Deborah (United Kingdom)
2011-03-29
Rank:  
Excellent hotel. Very clean and tidy. Staff very pleasant and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Very near to local amenities. Would recommend this hotel to anybody.
rachel (United Kingdom)
2011-03-18
Rank:  
We could not belive how clean and welcoming Amber Hotel was when we arrived. Our room was spotless and faultless. All the little touches (including a sample of cherry vodka) made us feel incredibly welcome. The staff were always incredibly helpful and willing to offer advice on what to see and do. We found the hotel to be very convieniently located on a quiet side just outside of Old Town. I have already reccommended this hotel to all my friends and family :)
Alessia (Italy)
2011-03-08
Rank:  
big and well equipped rooms, free wifi, very kind staff
Margaret (Ireland)
2010-12-17
Rank:  
We had a super stay at your hotel. Location etc was perfect but definitely the highlights were the friendliness of all the staff, especially in the Reception and all the nice extra touches such as the welcomming cherry drink, present on the 6th Dec, daily info sheets, clean comfortable rooms etc. If I am lucky enough to make it back to Krakow, I would not consider staying anywhere else.
melissa (Netherlands)
2010-11-21
Rank:  
We were delighted with our choice to stay at The Amber Hotel.The room was spotlessly cean and modern with a great bathroom and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good and the position of the hotel was perfect. Excellent all round.
Lisa (United Kingdom)
2010-11-20
Rank:  
On arrival we were greated by a very friendly and helpful receptionist. We arrived early but our rooms were ready. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast had a very good selection and was more than adequate, setting you up for the day. All members of staff were so helpful, arranging trips and giving us maps of the area. This was our first visit to Poland and from being greeted by the receptionist to leaving, we were highly satisfied with the Amber Hotel, leaving us with fantastic impression of Poland and Krakow. We will definately be recommending the Hotel to people in the future as we can't rate the hotel, staff and location highly enough. Thanks to all staff for a wonderful experience of Krakow!
BRUNO (Italy)
2010-11-08
Rank:  
Ottima posizione rispetto la Città Vecchia; camera confortevole (ero all'ultimo piano), letto "double" onestamente troppo stretto (alla francese sic!) - insufficiente per soggetti "over". Colazione essenziale (non fornito nel prezzo caffè espresso/cappuccino. Servizio cortese, comunque al di sopra della media.
Dennis Blairman (London)
2008-06-19
Rank:  
The Amber Hotel is a gem! Friendly and helpful service, and a real home from home. The friendly attitude of all the people we met in Cracow helped to make our visit a really memorable one.
John Carton (Dublin Ireland)
2008-03-25
Rank:  
We stayed at the Amber hotel over the Easter 2008 period and found this hotel to be an excellent choice for our stay. The hotel was extremely well maintained, modern and very clean. The staff were both friendly and helpful and the hotel location was very well situated right next to the old town and within easy access to the train station and the shopping facilities. We were particularly impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and the extra touches we received such as having juices and chocolates on arrival plus an easter basket delivered to our room on easter Saturday containing easter eggs, cakes amongst other goodies. We enjoyed our stay very much indeed and would have no hesitation in returning to the Amber Hotel in the future.
KIRK THOMPSON (BELFAST, N.IRELAND)
2007-09-19
Rank:  
This hotel is rated 3 stars but this does not do the hotel justice. The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, its great location in my opinion rates as a 5 STAR- Well done THE AMBER, a great holiday for a great city break. Highly recommended and would stay again. Kirk THOMPSON Belfast
Joan Belford (Scottsdale, Arizona USA)
2007-06-26
Rank:  
We enjoyed staying at the Hotel Amber. Service was great, very friendly and helpful employees, nice rooms, wonderful location. We will stay there again.
Rehana Hussain (Dublin Ireland)
2007-05-31
Rank:  
Very Clean, quiet & great location for old Town, breakfast definately needs improvement, staff courteous & friendly.No A.C in room, so make up your own mind about summer months. Book your own day trips 40PLN less /trip using same company Cracovia Tours recomended by Hotel. Recomend Krakow as a holiday destination, beautiful, vibrant city with a lot to offer for every taste.Don't miss trips to Auschwitz & salt mines, Wawel Hill & The Old Town speak for itself so go & have a blast.
Krysia Campbell (Nottingham, United Kingdom)
2007-05-14
Rank:  
We had a lovely time. Friendly and very helpful staff. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable rooms. Close to centre but very quiet. We would definitley go back. Excellent value. Would be nice to have a kettle and cups in the room (for tea!)
Terry Crookall (Sheffield UK)
2007-05-13
Rank:  
First Class Hotel. Excellent staff Great Breakfast Very Clean and great location. Would recommend to any one
Andrew Ronaldson (Derby, UK)
2007-04-24
Rank:  
The hotel was bright and modern and located near to the market square. The room was well equipped, althoug the TV was only small. Breakfasts were enjoyable with plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful although there was a mix up over towels and flannels not being delivered to our room one day. I would definately recommend the Amber Hotel, Krakow.
Alan Campbell (United Kingdom)
2007-04-23
Rank:  
We found the Amber a very nice modern hotel,close to the main market square. The staff were very friendly and Helpfull and the hotel was nice and clean. I would definately stay in the Amber again when I return to Krakow
Tom (UK)
2007-03-06
Rank:  
Loved the hotel and the staff. It was centrally located, clean, modern and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I loved it there and would recommend it to any of my friends travelling to Krakow.
John Kerr (Airdrie, Scotland)
2006-11-02
Rank:  
This is a lovely modern small hotel in the centre of Krakow, just round the corner and down the hill to the main square. Staff were cheery and helpfull and the place was spotless. Doesn't have a bar but this is not a problem as there are many bars in the area. Would definatelly recommend this hotel.
Write a review to help other people
in making the right decisions
Selected facility: Amber
Your name:
Your place of residence:
Please rate the service:
Please enter the text of your review below:

Please type the letters:   

Similar offers to Amber (Hotel)

  • Kossak Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Kossak ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from 47 EUR per person in a double room
  • Senacki Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Senacki ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 50 per person in a double room
  • Unicus Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Unicus ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from 75 EUR per person in a double room
  • andelīs Hotel Cracow Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    andelīs Hotel Cracow ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 98 per person in a double room
  • Amadeus Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Amadeus ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 70 per person in a double room
  • Queen Boutique Hotel Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Queen Boutique Hotel ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from 50 EUR per person in a double room
  • Ostoya Palace Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Ostoya Palace ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 80 per person in a double room
see all hotels in Krakow ›

Our experts are available to help you with your Krakow accommodation selection:

+48 607 201 214

monday - friday: 8am to 5pm
saturday - sunday: 9am to 3pm

 
Polish version Amber po polsku