Reklama | Kontakt
Overall Rating: 4.1/5
based on 21 guest reviews

Golden Lion

19 Szewska Street, the Old Town [show on a map]
Check-In: 
First name:   
Nights: 
Last name:   
Adults: 
E-mail: 
Comments: 
No. 13 out of 187
most booked hotels, hostels, apartments on cracowonline.com
noclegi w Krakowie Since 2005 we found accommodation in Krakow for 41291 people.
Share:
Avg. Satisfaction Index: 
Joachim Metzner ( Germany )
2011-09-21
Rank:  
Very friendly staff, quiet rooms, comfortable access to internet, will come again.
Richard Everson (London, UK)
2008-10-01
Rank:  
As expected. Great location 1 minute walk from main square on a Popular Road, Rooms were OK for a stag do but a bit small for a group of 3 just sight seeing etc. Service was great, Staff Friendly and Location fabulous. All in all ideal for us and central. I would not hesitate to go here again.
JamesColwill (Krakow, Poland)
2008-07-02
Rank:  
Could not fault the Golden Lion, excellent location, standard, and very friendly staff
Paul Williamson (Cumbria, UK)
2008-05-05
Rank:  
27 of us we were in Krakow for a boozy weekend, this hotel is a fantastic base, very clean and central, right on the main square, the staff were extremely helpful and organised transfers from the airport and helped us organise a trip to Aushwitz. For the price of the accommodation, you couldn't have asked for more. I would say it is more suited to groups rather than cosy couples for weekend stays, and it did get a little noisy at the front of the hotel, but for budget travellers, I would make this your first choice
James R Hourigan (Preston UK)
2008-04-18
Rank:  
Ideal location, good friendly accommodating staff, clean rooms and appropriate for a short break.
Joe Williamson (Brighton UK)
2008-03-30
Rank:  
Well priced and very central hotel. Would definately stay here again
gerry (scotland)
2008-03-19
Rank:  
Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced, although we only stayed there one night. Breakfast pretty basic and not enough to sustain you for a long day. Might go for something grander if doing 4 or 5 nights. To be honest Krakow in general was a bit of a let-down after a great few days in mountains. (Zakopane, Kasprowy Wierch etc.)
Emilia Wisniewski (Toronto, Canada)
2007-10-26
Rank:  
Great place and great value. Excellent location, but I could see it being a bit noisy in the summer months because of it's central location. Overall great value for the money.
Andre Skibniewski (The Netherlands)
2007-10-09
Rank:  
Neat, tidy, friendly atmosphere, good price.
frank cooper (barnsley)
2007-09-19
Rank:  
good accommidation good staff very clean and central
Mike Sheppard (Ipswich, England)
2007-09-19
Rank:  
The Golden Lion is a great place to stay. It is very near to the main Market Squire and ideally located for sight seeing the city. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The apartment type accommodation is clean and includes the use of a kitchen if required. If you wish to pay using credit card make sure that they accept the one you want to use. Otherwise you will need to pay by cash. We were there during a hot period in September so did not need to use the heating. There was some building work going on to the rear of the hotel where we were staying, but the work did no disturb us in anyway. Those staying at the front of the hotel may find that the noise from the lively people passing is a problem. I would recommend this accommodation.
Saeid Sanei (London, UK)
2007-09-11
Rank:  
Krakow was a new experience for me after visiting more than 30 countries.
Magdalena (Brussels)
2007-09-10
Rank:  
Excellent location, clean and modern, nice service and all that for an affordable price. Kitchen available 24/7. Typical Polish breakfast - loved it. I recommend it to everyone coming to Krakow.
Witzenhausen (Koblenz, Deutschland)
2007-09-02
Rank:  
Golden Lion liegt im Zentrum an einer von Fußgängern über 24 Stunden sehr frequentierten Strasse; Fenster haben guten Schallschutz. Die Zimmer sind von sehr unterschiedlicher Größe;Zur Hauptsaison zu teuer.Von Hotel oder Pension keine Spur; Service = Null - nur Reseption besetzt;Preiswertes Frühstück mit Spitzencafe in Bäckerei (Seitenstrasse).
Linda (Ridgefield, USA)
2007-08-18
Rank:  
Once you get past the stairs, there is a treasure awaiting you at the Golden Lion. All the modern amenities, plus the kind and helpful staff, will make your stay comfortable. The location, just off the Main Square, will make your stay exciting.
E Fort (New York, USA)
2007-08-14
Rank:  
A little too noisy as I had a front apartment. But well run. Folks were nice. Facilities nice. Shower - push to make run and no control of temperature was a little unsettling but OK.
Milena Dragic (York)
2007-08-08
Rank:  
Very nice room, the view on inner courtyard with building work might not be everybody's cup of tea. The extraction fan which was under our window was fortunately switched off at night. Breakfast could be improved, I had better breakfasts in the youth hostels.
Alan Bailey (Lancashire UK)
2007-07-02
Rank:  
Golden Lion was very welcoming and is in an excellent central location. As a result it could be noisy at night. It needs to be mentioned that Golden Lion are apartmrnts and there are no meals in the price. However, there is a small kitchen for guest's use which is available at all times on a self-catering basis. Rooms are basic and comfortable and the staff are very helpful.
Romano (Barcelona)
2007-05-14
Rank:  
Poor breakfast Great location
Riccardo (italia)
2007-04-22
Rank:  
ottima posizione, proprio al centro della città. ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo. bella stanza, pulita, confortevole, il letto forse un po' troppo duro ma accettabile. la colazione è servita in giusta misura. devo essere sincero, per me è stata un'ottima scelta.
Trisha (Ireland)
2007-04-03
Rank:  
Spent Three days in Krakow in Golden Lion Appartments it was fab Staff were great . It was handy having the kitchen available to make tea etc.Most important it was just off Market Square so we were right in the middle of this beauitiful city.Great for sightseeing and great for partying no Taxi fares and walking distance to train station straight to airport. We are already planning our next trip. Bren and Trish IRELAND
Write a review to help other people
in making the right decisions
Selected facility: Golden Lion
Your name:
Your place of residence:
Please rate the service:
Please enter the text of your review below:

Please type the letters:   

Similar offers to Golden Lion (Apartment)

  • Noclegi Krakow Apartament the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Noclegi Krakow

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 20 per person
  • Diodi Apartament the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Diodi

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 16 per person
  • BlueBells Apartments Apartament the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    BlueBells Apartments

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 12 per person
  • BB Cracow Apartament the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    BB Cracow

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 35 per person
  • Apartamenty LUX-NAJM Apartament the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Apartamenty LUX-NAJM

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 25 per person
  • Ventus Rosa Apartament the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Ventus Rosa

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 50 per apartment
  • AAA Krakow Apartments Apartament the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    AAA Krakow Apartments

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 20 per person per night
  • Old Town Apartments Apartament the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Old Town Apartments

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 45 per apartment
  • Sewa Apartament the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Sewa

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 30 per apartment
see all apartments in Krakow ›

Our experts are available to help you with your Krakow accommodation selection:

+48 607 201 214

monday - friday: 8am to 5pm
saturday - sunday: 9am to 3pm

 
Polish version Golden Lion po polsku